de | en | fr

Innovation

Innovation is one of the driving forces behind a healthy economy with a future. Depending on the context, the word “innovation” can be interpreted in various ways. Private companies must be able to define their uniqueness in the marketplace through new business models, technological innovation and high-quality services and consequently to create workplaces for qualified staff. Public sector and non-profit organisations need to recognise and influence social trends; in this case, innovation is often linked to information management and institutional openness to cooperation.

Innovation and cooperation grow as part of a corporate culture where talented and motivated staff are given sufficient freedom to develop in line with a clear strategy and effective processes. This is particularly true for Open Innovations Systems.

We have many years’ experience in research, innovation and patents and help private companies and the public sector to develop aspects that help to achieve innovation and cooperation.

Our range of services includes:

  • help in drawing up innovation strategies and processes,
  • help in establishing a corporate culture that encourages innovation and open innovation,
  • running creativity workshops.

Andreas Kurt

onion: process & innovation

I originally studied behavioural biology and spent several years observing the hierarchical behaviour of wild chimpanzees in the West African rain forest, which in one way or another proved to be an excellent basis for my later career, for daily management tasks and present-day consultancy activities. Apart from a broad range of insights, I have brought with me an inner peacefulness and the ability to continually see things afresh and to delight in my surroundings.

I help firms, organisations, executive and teams to find solutions in the field of process and innovation management. For me it is important that the solutions that are chosen are in line with the client’s strategy and can be firmly embedded in corporate culture, so that the processes are adopted in full and the innovations develop in a sustainable way.

Professional background

  • Independent consultant since 2004, director of Tarana GmbH, Schönenberg
  • Joined onion: Consultancy Network in 2008
  • Member of the senior executive and Head of Patents and Design at the Federal Institute for Intellectual Property, pioneer of new public management and successful advocate of good governance in the federal administration (1999–2004)
  • Head of Marketing at the Federal Institute for Intellectual Property (1996–1999)
  • Involvement in and manager of various development cooperation projects and in national park management in African countries

Educational background

  • M.Sc. in biology, University of Zurich and the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich, specialisations: behavioural biology and ecology
  • Courses in industrial economics, political economics and intellectual property rights

Clientèle

  • Public sector and closely linked organisations
  • Innovative companies, in particular in the technical field
  • Associations and societies, in particular in the fields of environment and healthcare
  • Universities, academies and research institutions

Miscellaneous information

  • Member of the Association of Management Consultants Switzerland, asco
  • Projects published in Public Management by Norbert Thom (2008) and Fallbeispiele zur Betriebswirtschaft (Case Studies in Industrial Economics) by Jean-Paul Thommen (2008)

de | en | fr

Innovation

L’innovation est l’un des moteurs d’une économie saine et capable d’affronter l’avenir. Selon le contexte, cette notion peut avoir un sens différent. Les entreprises privées doivent être capables de définir leur spécificité sur le marché en présentant de nouveaux modèles d’entreprise, des innovations technologiques et une qualité de prestations élevée, et de créer ainsi des emplois qualifiés. Les organisations étatiques et les associations à but non lucratif doivent reconnaître les évolutions de la société et les influencer; l’innovation est ici en corrélation avec la gestion de l’information et avec l’aptitude à une coopération institutionnelle.

L’innovation et la coopération se concrétisent dans le cadre d’une culture d’entreprise qui laisse suffisamment d’espace de liberté pour que s’y épanouissent des collaborateurs talentueux et motivés, tout en étant orientée vers une stratégie claire et des processus efficaces.

Nous avons une longue expérience des questions de recherche, d’innovation et de propriété intellectuelle et nous accompagnons des entreprises et des organisations publiques dans la mise au point d’éléments destinés à promouvoir l’innovation et la coopération.

Notre offre comprend:

  • Accompagnement dans la mise au point de stratégies et de processus d’innovation
  • Accompagnement dans la mise en place de cultures d’entreprise encourageant l’innovation
  • Conduite de séminaires portant sur la créativité

Andreas Kurt

onion: process & innovation

À l’origine, je suis biologiste du comportement et j’ai étudié pendant plusieurs années le comportement hiérarchique de chimpanzés vivant en liberté dans la forêt vierge d’Afrique occidentale, ce qui constitue une excellente base – cela dit cum grano salis – pour ma propre carrière, pour mon activité quotidienne de dirigeant et pour mes compétences actuelles en conseils. S’ajoutant à de nombreuses considérations, il m’en est resté une paix intérieure et la capacité de ne cesser d’observer et de m’émerveiller.

J’accompagne des entreprises, des organisations, des dirigeants et des équipes, dans la mise au point de solutions tout au long du management des processus et de l’innovation. Ce faisant, il est particulièrement important à mes yeux que ces solutions soient étroitement liées à la stratégie et s’inscrivent de manière optimale dans la culture d’entreprise, afin que les processus puissent être vraiment vécus et que les innovations connaissent une évolution durable.

Parcours professionnel

  • Consultant indépendant depuis 2004, directeur de Tarana GmbH, Schönenberg
  • Partenaire depuis 2008 au sein d’onion: réseau de conseil
  • Membre de la direction et responsable des brevets et du design à l’Institut Fédéral de la Propriété Intellectuelle, pionnier dans le New Public Management et ardent défenseur de la bonne gouvernance au sein de l’administration fédérale (1999–2004)
  • Responsable de marketing à l’Institut Fédéral de la Propriété Intellectuelle (IPI)(1996–1999)
  • Collaboration et direction de projets variés dans la coopération au développement et dans le management de parcs nationaux d’Etats africains

Etudes et formation continue

  • Etudes de biologie, lic. rer. nat., Université et EPF Zurich ; branches principales: biologie du comportement et écologie
  • Formations continues dans les domaines de l’économie d’entreprise, de l’économie nationale et du droit de la propriété immatérielle

Clients

  • Administrations publiques et organisations apparentées
  • Entreprises innovantes, en particulier dans le domaine technique
  • Associations et organisations, en particulier dans les domaines de l’environnement et de la santé
  • Universités, académies et centres de recherche

en outre...

  • Membre d’asco, Association of Management Consultants Switzerland
  • Publication de projets dans Thom, Norbert (2008): Public Management; Thommen, Jean-Paul (2008): Fallbeispiele zur Betriebswirtschaft