de | en | fr

Organisations; companies

Organisations are living systems. Basically they are capable of adapting to market situations, to the environment, to the partners they work with and to their staff – continually and often without any noticeable effort. They do this using the values, steering mechanisms and behavioural methods that are particular to them and that they have adopted over the years.

Sometimes, however, this continual process of adaptation is not sufficient to successfully deal with the challenges they face. The methods used thus far are no longer appropriate for the requirements of the market; the company and the demands of the market need to be re-balanced. Breaches or crises arise around them or within the organisation which require specific reactions; companies or parts of companies with a different corporate culture are merged; new people with new ideas arrive and cause unrest and resistance.

In such situations one cannot assume that everything will automatically come right. In order to keep the organisation on track it can be sufficient to review and modify its economic and strategic management tools. It may, however, require a comprehensive procedure to deal with the new challenges, to re-examine the company’s values and behaviour patterns and to carefully plan and implement the necessary changes.

We offer organisations and companies the necessary support for reviewing their management tools as well as for devising and designing procedures for introducing changes. We run workshops and we coach project managers, executives and teams in how to manage and deal with change.

In all our consultancy work, be it with management groups, teams or individuals, we take into account the history, the culture as well as the environment of the organisation as a whole.

Marc Wülser

Wülser Inversini Organisationsberatung GmbH

In my work it is important that I identify my clients’ questions and desires, work with them to form a clear overview of their problems and translate my findings into targeted processes of change and learning curves. I provide support in their search for practical options and in devising suitable solutions for structuring their companies or organisations. The solutions that are chosen should lead to success and help the organisations achieve a sustainable level of efficiency. They should enable all the staff to remain healthy and to be motivated and productive. What fires me is curiosity and a keen interest in finding the optimum balance between the challenges posed by the environment, the economic efficiency of the organisation and the ability and needs of those who are employed by it.

Professional background

  • Co-owner of Wülser Inversini Organisationsberatung (since 2011)
  • Partner in the Institut für Arbeitsforschung und Organisationsberatung in Zurich (2009–2011)
  • Organisational consultant and project manager at the Institut für Arbeitsforschung und Organisationsberatung in Zurich (2001–2009)
  • Various teaching posts, including at the Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz and the University of Luzerne (since 1999)
  • Scientific assistant at the Stiftung Arbeitsforschung in Zurich (2004–2007)
  • Assistant researcher and lecturer with the Lehrstuhl für Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie at the University of Berne (1998–2001)
  • Machine draughtsman and builder at Sulzer in Zuchwil and Bystronic Maschinen AG in Bützberg (1986–1994)

Educational background

  • Regular further training courses in organisational consultancy through seminars, specific courses, supervision and learning groups
  • PhD in Psychology, thesis in Strain and Burnout in human service work, supervised by Prof. Eberhard Ulich at the University of Potsdam (2006)
  • Studies in industrial and organisational psychology and economics at the University of Berne (2001)
  • Apprenticeship as a machine draughtsman (1986)

Clientèle

  • Public authorities and organisations that work closely with them
  • Organisations in the social and healthcare services sector
  • Companies in the financial services sector
  • Commercial and non-profit organisations

Main areas of research

    Health management in the work-place, corporate structure and work organisation that promotes the health of the staff, preventing burn-out

de | en | fr

Organisation / Entreprise

Les organisations sont des entités vivantes. En principe, elles sont capables de s’adapter – continuellement et souvent sans effort particulier – aux conditions du marché, à l’environnement, à leurs partenaires associés et à leurs collaborateurs. Elles le font avec des valeurs qui leur sont propres, avec leurs propres mécanismes de gestion et leurs propres comportements, acquis et développés au cours de leur histoire.

Mais parfois ce processus d’adaptation permanent ne leur suffit pas pour relever avec succès les défis posés par leur environnement: les modèles appliqués jusque là ne répondent plus aux exigences du marché, les entreprises et ces exigences doivent alors trouver un nouvel équilibre; il se produit, dans l’environnement ou au sein de l’organisation, des ruptures, voire des crises, qui exigent des réactions ciblées; des entreprises ou des parties d’entre elles ayant des cultures différentes fusionnent; de nouvelles personnes aux nouvelles idées entrent en scène et suscitent des inquiétudes et de la résistance.

En pareilles circonstances, on ne peut pas compter sur le fait que tout va automatiquement rentrer dans l’ordre. Afin de maintenir le cap d’une organisation, il peut être suffisant d’examiner et d’adapter les instruments de management économiques et stratégiques. Mais il peut également s’avérer nécessaire de mettre en place un processus global afin d’appréhender les nouvelles exigences, de réfléchir sur ses propres valeurs et modèles de comportement et de planifier et mettre en œuvre les changements nécessaires avec minutie.

Nous aidons les organisations et les entreprises dans la vérification de leurs instruments de management et dans l’aménagement et la structuration des processus de changement. Nous animons des ateliers et nous coachons des chefs de projets, des dirigeants et des équipes dans la conduite et dans l’approche de ces changements.

Nous prenons en compte l’histoire et la culture de l’organisation dans son ensemble, ainsi que son environnement, dans tout ce que nous entreprenons, en notre qualité de conseillers, que ce soit avec des organes de direction, des équipes ou des individus.

Marc Wülser

Wülser Inversini Organisationsberatung GmbH

Il est important pour moi d’identifier les interrogations et les attentes de mes clients par l’échange, de renforcer la vue d’ensemble de la problématique et de traduire les résultats en processus ciblés de changement et d’apprentissage. Je les soutiens dans la recherche d’options judicieuses et dans le développement de solutions viables pour structurer leur organisation. Les solutions élaborées doivent contribuer au succès et à la performance durable des organisations. Elles doivent permettre à tous les collaborateurs de travailler avec motivation et efficacité dans une ambiance saine. Je me laisse ici guider par la curiosité et l’intérêt pour l’aménagement optimal des tensions entre les exigences de l’environnement, la performance économique des organisations et les aptitudes et les besoins des personnes qui travaillent dans l’organisation.

Parcours professionnel

  • Copropriétaire de Wülser Inversini Organisationsberatung (depuis 2011)
  • Partenaire de l’Institut pour la recherche de méthodes de travail et de conseils en organisation à Zurich (2009–2011)
  • Conseiller en organisation et directeur de projet à l’Institut pour la recherche de méthodes de travail et de conseils en organisation à Zurich (2001–2009)
  • Différents cycles de formation continue, notamment auprès de la Haute école spécialisée du Nord-Ouest de la Suisse et de la Haute école spécialisée de Lucerne (depuis 1999)
  • Collaborateur scientifique auprès de la Stiftung Arbeitsforschung à Zurich (2004–2007)
  • Collaborateur scientifique de recherche et d’enseignement à la chaire de Psychologie du travail et des organisations de l’Université de Berne (1998–2001)
  • Dessinateur industriel/constructeur auprès de Sulzer, Zuchwil, et de Bystronic Maschinen AG, Bützberg (1986–1994)

Etudes et formation continue

  • Formation continue en matière de Conseil en organisation et de coaching dans des séminaires, des sessions de coaching spécialisé, de supervision et au sein de groupes d’apprentissage
  • Doctorat avec le Prof. Dr Eberhard Ulich sur le sujet «Fehlbeanspruchungen bei Humandienstleistenden» à l’Université de Potsdam (2006)
  • Etude de la psychologie du travail et de l’organisation et de l’économie à l’Université de Berne (2001)
  • Apprentissage de dessinateur industriel (1986)

Clients

  • Administrations publiques et organisations apparentées
  • Organisations du domaine social et de la santé
  • Entreprises de la branche des services financiers
  • Organisations à but lucratif et non lucratif

Axes de recherche

    Gestion de la santé en entreprise, aménagement du travail et de l’organisation pour la protection de la santé, prévention du « burn out »