de | en | fr

Organisations; companies

Organisations are living systems. Basically they are capable of adapting to market situations, to the environment, to the partners they work with and to their staff – continually and often without any noticeable effort. They do this using the values, steering mechanisms and behavioural methods that are particular to them and that they have adopted over the years.

Sometimes, however, this continual process of adaptation is not sufficient to successfully deal with the challenges they face. The methods used thus far are no longer appropriate for the requirements of the market; the company and the demands of the market need to be re-balanced. Breaches or crises arise around them or within the organisation which require specific reactions; companies or parts of companies with a different corporate culture are merged; new people with new ideas arrive and cause unrest and resistance.

In such situations one cannot assume that everything will automatically come right. In order to keep the organisation on track it can be sufficient to review and modify its economic and strategic management tools. It may, however, require a comprehensive procedure to deal with the new challenges, to re-examine the company’s values and behaviour patterns and to carefully plan and implement the necessary changes.

We offer organisations and companies the necessary support for reviewing their management tools as well as for devising and designing procedures for introducing changes. We run workshops and we coach project managers, executives and teams in how to manage and deal with change.

In all our consultancy work, be it with management groups, teams or individuals, we take into account the history, the culture as well as the environment of the organisation as a whole.

Markus Konrad

onion: ConnAction GmbH

What fascinates me is the complexity of life, and I am really interested in how we try to tailor our concepts and actions to master the various tasks necessary for ensuring a successful future, be it on a general scale or in detail.

The development of communication technology over the past few years has led to an enormous acceleration in all processes. At the same time, the world has become a village.

This also affects my clients and their staff. I will gladly help evaluate the resulting development potential, I enjoy questioning apparently accepted traditional principles that have been extrapolated into the future and I am pleased to be able to examine unconventional indications on the basis of my experience and put into practice the results I get.

Professional background

  • Director of onion: ConnAction GmbH since 1996 and partner in onion: Consultancy Network since 2000
  • 7 years working in the Department for Basic and Further Training at the BWI Foundation, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich:
    • management coach for team work and chairing meetings
    • establishing and developing further training courses offered by the BWI Foundation
    • helping to organise Swiss Management Courses
  • Independent sound engineer

Educational background

  • Diploma in corporate training
  • Pädagogisch-Soziales Gymnasium, PSG

Clientèle

  • Independent company consultants and coaches
  • Consultancy firms and organisations in the field of higher management training
    Examples
  • Organisations, professional associations and individuals (advice and support concerning communication)

Extramural interests

  • The arts (music, theatre, fine arts)
  • Eating and drinking
  • Exchanging and networking

de | en | fr

Organisation / Entreprise

Les organisations sont des entités vivantes. En principe, elles sont capables de s’adapter – continuellement et souvent sans effort particulier – aux conditions du marché, à l’environnement, à leurs partenaires associés et à leurs collaborateurs. Elles le font avec des valeurs qui leur sont propres, avec leurs propres mécanismes de gestion et leurs propres comportements, acquis et développés au cours de leur histoire.

Mais parfois ce processus d’adaptation permanent ne leur suffit pas pour relever avec succès les défis posés par leur environnement: les modèles appliqués jusque là ne répondent plus aux exigences du marché, les entreprises et ces exigences doivent alors trouver un nouvel équilibre; il se produit, dans l’environnement ou au sein de l’organisation, des ruptures, voire des crises, qui exigent des réactions ciblées; des entreprises ou des parties d’entre elles ayant des cultures différentes fusionnent; de nouvelles personnes aux nouvelles idées entrent en scène et suscitent des inquiétudes et de la résistance.

En pareilles circonstances, on ne peut pas compter sur le fait que tout va automatiquement rentrer dans l’ordre. Afin de maintenir le cap d’une organisation, il peut être suffisant d’examiner et d’adapter les instruments de management économiques et stratégiques. Mais il peut également s’avérer nécessaire de mettre en place un processus global afin d’appréhender les nouvelles exigences, de réfléchir sur ses propres valeurs et modèles de comportement et de planifier et mettre en œuvre les changements nécessaires avec minutie.

Nous aidons les organisations et les entreprises dans la vérification de leurs instruments de management et dans l’aménagement et la structuration des processus de changement. Nous animons des ateliers et nous coachons des chefs de projets, des dirigeants et des équipes dans la conduite et dans l’approche de ces changements.

Nous prenons en compte l’histoire et la culture de l’organisation dans son ensemble, ainsi que son environnement, dans tout ce que nous entreprenons, en notre qualité de conseillers, que ce soit avec des organes de direction, des équipes ou des individus.

Markus Konrad

onion: ConnAction GmbH

La complexité de la vie me fascine, et je me rends compte avec intérêt à quel point nous essayons d’orienter nos conceptions et nos actions, dans les grandes choses comme dans les petites, en vue de maîtriser les tâches multiples permettant de façonner un avenir réussi.

Au cours de ces dernières années, l’évolution de la technologie de la communication a entraîné une immense accélération de tous les processus. Parallèlement, le monde est devenu un village.

Cela préoccupe également mes clients et leurs collaborateurs. Je leur apporte mon soutien pour évaluer les potentiels de développement que génère cette évolution, je remets en question les savoirs apparemment ancrés, tirés du passé et extrapolés pour l’avenir, et me réjouis lorsque je peux aussi, sur la base de mon expérience, tracer des pistes peu conventionnelles et appliquer ensuite les résultats dans la pratique.

Parcours professionnel

  • Depuis 1996, directeur de ConnAction GmbH, et depuis 2000, partenaire d’onion: réseau de conseil
  • Collaborateur pendant sept ans du département de la formation et de la formation continue de la Fondation BWI ?(Stiftung für Forschung und Beratung am Betriebswissenschaftlichen Institut de l’Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Zurich)
    • Formateur en management en matière de travail en équipe et direction de séance
    • Organisation et développement de l’offre de formations continues de la Fondation BWI
    • Collaboration à l’organisation des cours suisses pour la direction d’entreprise (Schweizer Kurse für Unternehmensführung SKU)
  • Technicien du son indépendant (prises de son en studio et sonorisations)

Etudes et formation continue

  • Diplôme IAP de formateur d’entreprise
  • Gymnase pédagogique et social (Pädagogisch-Soziales Gymnasium PSG)

Clients

  • Conseillers d’entreprise indépendants et formateurs
  • Entreprises de conseil et organisations actives dans le domaine de la «formation continue de cadres»
    Une sélection:
  • Organisations, associations professionnelles, et particuliers (conseils et soutien en communication)

Intérêts

  • Culture (musique, théâtre, beaux-arts)
  • Bonne chère
  • Echanges et réseautage