de | en | fr

Organisations; companies

Organisations are living systems. Basically they are capable of adapting to market situations, to the environment, to the partners they work with and to their staff – continually and often without any noticeable effort. They do this using the values, steering mechanisms and behavioural methods that are particular to them and that they have adopted over the years.

Sometimes, however, this continual process of adaptation is not sufficient to successfully deal with the challenges they face. The methods used thus far are no longer appropriate for the requirements of the market; the company and the demands of the market need to be re-balanced. Breaches or crises arise around them or within the organisation which require specific reactions; companies or parts of companies with a different corporate culture are merged; new people with new ideas arrive and cause unrest and resistance.

In such situations one cannot assume that everything will automatically come right. In order to keep the organisation on track it can be sufficient to review and modify its economic and strategic management tools. It may, however, require a comprehensive procedure to deal with the new challenges, to re-examine the company’s values and behaviour patterns and to carefully plan and implement the necessary changes.

We offer organisations and companies the necessary support for reviewing their management tools as well as for devising and designing procedures for introducing changes. We run workshops and we coach project managers, executives and teams in how to manage and deal with change.

In all our consultancy work, be it with management groups, teams or individuals, we take into account the history, the culture as well as the environment of the organisation as a whole.

Ursula Preininger

lead&learn AG

Even after several decades on the job I am still gratefully fascinated by people’s growth. Those moments become even more precious if I have been involved in facilitating such development.

Faced with the daily challenges of running and leading my own SME with up to 60 employees over the past decade, I have been able to build a deeper, experience-based understanding of the complexity of leadership, communication and management in real life. These years of hands-on experience, combined with the theory acquired in continuous further education, form the foundation of my focus on my clients’ individual and practical needs when I design leadership development or coaching interventions for them.

Professional Experience

  • Since 2020 partner in the onion: Consultancy Network
  • Since 2010 owner of Lead & Learn Ltd. and simultaneously of the inlingua language center Olten. 2011 – 2016 I founded, grew and sold the inlingua language center in Biel. 2017 opening of inlingua Solothurn
  • 2005 – 2010 leadership roles in the corporate world at Syngenta: Head of Learning and Development Switzerland and later Global Head of Leadership Development
  • 2000 – 2005 Pedagogical Manager at inlingua International, the licensor of the global network of inlingua language centers. Since 2015 member of the Board of inlingua International
  • Grammar school teacher for English and history in the Canton Baselland

Educational background

  • Diploma for Systemic Coaching and Consulting, CTAS (2019)
  • Integral Coaching, imu, Augsburg (2018)
  • Certificate in the Foundations of Neuroleadership, Neuroleadership Institute, (2014)
  • Leadership Development Program and various programs on leadership and coaching at the Center for Creative Leadership, Greensboro, USA (2006–2009)
  • Postgraduate Certificate in the Psychology of Organisational Development and Change, Heriot-Watt University, Chartered Institute for Psychology and Development London (2009)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in General Management at the PHW Bern (2003)
  • English linguistics and literature and general history at the universities of Basel (CH), Sussex (UK) und King’s College London (UK). MA in 1993 and grammar school teacher diploma in 1995
  • Certifications in TLCP, HBDI, MBTI, DiSC, Situational Leadership II, 360° Feedback by Design, 360° Benchmarks. Ongoing online training as a virtual trainer

Miscellaneous Information

  • Cooperations with Businessquest.de (Gesa Heiten), Herculescoaching.com (Michelle Holmes), Jayteetraining.co.uk (Julie Thayne)
  • Bilingual in English and (Swiss) German
  • Skipper with International Certificate for Operators of Pleasure Craft with the Cruising Club of Switzerland. Teaching navigation courses for decades. Participation in various long-distance races such as the Fastnet Race, Round Skagen, Middle Sea Race. My husband and I love to spend our free time at sea on our sailing boat.

de | en | fr

Organisation / Entreprise

Les organisations sont des entités vivantes. En principe, elles sont capables de s’adapter – continuellement et souvent sans effort particulier – aux conditions du marché, à l’environnement, à leurs partenaires associés et à leurs collaborateurs. Elles le font avec des valeurs qui leur sont propres, avec leurs propres mécanismes de gestion et leurs propres comportements, acquis et développés au cours de leur histoire.

Mais parfois ce processus d’adaptation permanent ne leur suffit pas pour relever avec succès les défis posés par leur environnement: les modèles appliqués jusque là ne répondent plus aux exigences du marché, les entreprises et ces exigences doivent alors trouver un nouvel équilibre; il se produit, dans l’environnement ou au sein de l’organisation, des ruptures, voire des crises, qui exigent des réactions ciblées; des entreprises ou des parties d’entre elles ayant des cultures différentes fusionnent; de nouvelles personnes aux nouvelles idées entrent en scène et suscitent des inquiétudes et de la résistance.

En pareilles circonstances, on ne peut pas compter sur le fait que tout va automatiquement rentrer dans l’ordre. Afin de maintenir le cap d’une organisation, il peut être suffisant d’examiner et d’adapter les instruments de management économiques et stratégiques. Mais il peut également s’avérer nécessaire de mettre en place un processus global afin d’appréhender les nouvelles exigences, de réfléchir sur ses propres valeurs et modèles de comportement et de planifier et mettre en œuvre les changements nécessaires avec minutie.

Nous aidons les organisations et les entreprises dans la vérification de leurs instruments de management et dans l’aménagement et la structuration des processus de changement. Nous animons des ateliers et nous coachons des chefs de projets, des dirigeants et des équipes dans la conduite et dans l’approche de ces changements.

Nous prenons en compte l’histoire et la culture de l’organisation dans son ensemble, ainsi que son environnement, dans tout ce que nous entreprenons, en notre qualité de conseillers, que ce soit avec des organes de direction, des équipes ou des individus.

Ursula Preininger

lead&learn AG

Même après plusieurs décennies dans ma profession, je me sens toujours reconnaissant et fasciné lorsque je vois des gens faire un pas en avant dans leur développement. C'est encore plus merveilleux quand j'ai pu rendre possible un tel moment.

En traitant quotidiennement les questions de gestion et de communication dans ma propre PME, qui comptait pendant quelques années à peu près 60 employés, j'ai pu acquérir une meilleure compréhension de la complexité des tâches de la gestion et de la direction du personnel. Cette longue expérience pratique, combinée à la théorie acquise dans le cadre de la formation continue, constitue la base de l'accent mis sur les besoins pratiques et individuels de mes clients dans chacune de mes sessions de formation et de coaching en leadership.

Parcours professionnel

  • Partenaire depuis 2020 au sein d’onion : réseau de conseil
  • Depuis 2010, propriétaire de Lead & Learn AG et en même temps de l'école de langues inlingua Olten. 2011-2016 fondation, développement et vente d'inlingua Bienne. 2017 Ouverture d'inlingua Soleure
  • 2005-2010 positions de cadre au sein du groupe Syngenta : Responsable du développement des ressources humaines en Suisse et ensuite responsable du développement des dirigeants au niveau mondial
  • 2000-2005 Directeur pédagogique auprès du concédant de licence du réseau mondial d'écoles de langues inlingua International. Depuis 2016 Membre du conseil d'administration d'inlingua International
  • Professeur d'anglais et d'histoire au lycée de Liestal au canton de Bâle-Campagne

Etudes et formation continue

  • Diplôme d'entraîneur et de consultant systémique, CTAS (2019)
  • Coaching intégral, imu, Augsbourg (2018)
  • Certificat sur les fondements du neuroleadership, Institut du Neuroleadership, (2014)
  • Programme de développement du leadership et divers cours de formation au leadership et au coaching au Center for Creative Leadership, Greensboro, États-Unis (2006-2009)
  • Postgraduate Certificate in the Psychology of Organisational Development and Change, Université Heriot-Watt, Chartered Institute for Psychology and Development Londres (2009)
  • Diplôme de troisième cycle en gestion générale à la PHW de Berne (2003)
  • Etudes de l'anglais et de l'histoire aux universités de Bâle, du Sussex (Royaume-Uni) et du King's College London (Royaume-Uni). Licencié en 1993, diplôme d'enseignant de lycée en 1995
  • Diverses certifications en TLCP, HBDI, MBTI, DiSC, Situational Leadership II, 360° Feedback by Design, 360° Benchmarks ; formation entraîneur virtuel

En outres…

  • Coopération avec Businessquest.de (Gesa Heiten), Herculescoaching.com (Michelle Holmes), Jayteetraining.co.uk (Julie Thayne)
  • Élevé dans un environnement bilingue anglais-allemand, je me sens chez moi dans les deux langues
  • Skipper avec un permis de haute mer du Cruising Club of Switzerland, depuis des décennies moniteur de cours pour le permis de haute mer. Participation à diverses régates de longue distance telles que la Fastnet Race, la Rund Skagen, la Middle Sea Race. Mon mari et moi aimons passer notre temps libre en mer sur notre voilier.