de | en | fr

Organisations; companies

Organisations are living systems. Basically they are capable of adapting to market situations, to the environment, to the partners they work with and to their staff – continually and often without any noticeable effort. They do this using the values, steering mechanisms and behavioural methods that are particular to them and that they have adopted over the years.

Sometimes, however, this continual process of adaptation is not sufficient to successfully deal with the challenges they face. The methods used thus far are no longer appropriate for the requirements of the market; the company and the demands of the market need to be re-balanced. Breaches or crises arise around them or within the organisation which require specific reactions; companies or parts of companies with a different corporate culture are merged; new people with new ideas arrive and cause unrest and resistance.

In such situations one cannot assume that everything will automatically come right. In order to keep the organisation on track it can be sufficient to review and modify its economic and strategic management tools. It may, however, require a comprehensive procedure to deal with the new challenges, to re-examine the company’s values and behaviour patterns and to carefully plan and implement the necessary changes.

We offer organisations and companies the necessary support for reviewing their management tools as well as for devising and designing procedures for introducing changes. We run workshops and we coach project managers, executives and teams in how to manage and deal with change.

In all our consultancy work, be it with management groups, teams or individuals, we take into account the history, the culture as well as the environment of the organisation as a whole.

Judith Knobel

onion: sistema GmbH

«In the eyes of a crab, everyone else is moving sideways.»

I am fascinated by the various ways in which we perceive and see what is around us and use this as a basis for our convictions, different types of behaviour and concepts; they are a challenge to me in my daily work. When I am dealing with individuals, groups or organisations I try to ensure that these differences can be used as a source of enrichment and a basis for new solutions. In this respect, my experience and knowledge, sense of humour and enthusiasm stand me in good stead.

Professional background

  • Independent organisational consultant and coach since 2001, owner of onion: sistema GmbH
  • Head of Department at the Pestalozzianum (1999–2001)
  • Head of the Elternbildungszentrum der Stadt Zürich (1996–1999)
  • Deputy Director of the Psychologischer Dienst der Schweizerischer Multiple Sklerose Gesellschaft (1990–1996)
  • Member of the Directory Board of the Berufsschule für Kleinkinderziehung (Training centre for Childcare; 1986–1990)

Educational background

  • Certificate in conflict management and mediation in organisations (2012)
  • Diploma as systemic organisational consultant (2006)
  • Master in corporate development (2001)
  • Further training as psychotherapist (1997)
  • M.A. in applied psychology, University of Zurich (1988)

Clientèle

  • Organisations in the social services and healthcare fields, public sector (organisational and team development, project monitoring)
  • Financial services companies (executive training, coaching, team development
  • Schools (organisational and quality development, further training and team development)
  • Hospitals and interdisciplinary doctors’ practices (organisational and team development)
  • Public sector, committees (role definition, team development, conflict management)
  • Executives in all branches (coaching)

Cooperation

Miscellaneous information

de | en | fr

Organisation / Entreprise

Les organisations sont des entités vivantes. En principe, elles sont capables de s’adapter – continuellement et souvent sans effort particulier – aux conditions du marché, à l’environnement, à leurs partenaires associés et à leurs collaborateurs. Elles le font avec des valeurs qui leur sont propres, avec leurs propres mécanismes de gestion et leurs propres comportements, acquis et développés au cours de leur histoire.

Mais parfois ce processus d’adaptation permanent ne leur suffit pas pour relever avec succès les défis posés par leur environnement: les modèles appliqués jusque là ne répondent plus aux exigences du marché, les entreprises et ces exigences doivent alors trouver un nouvel équilibre; il se produit, dans l’environnement ou au sein de l’organisation, des ruptures, voire des crises, qui exigent des réactions ciblées; des entreprises ou des parties d’entre elles ayant des cultures différentes fusionnent; de nouvelles personnes aux nouvelles idées entrent en scène et suscitent des inquiétudes et de la résistance.

En pareilles circonstances, on ne peut pas compter sur le fait que tout va automatiquement rentrer dans l’ordre. Afin de maintenir le cap d’une organisation, il peut être suffisant d’examiner et d’adapter les instruments de management économiques et stratégiques. Mais il peut également s’avérer nécessaire de mettre en place un processus global afin d’appréhender les nouvelles exigences, de réfléchir sur ses propres valeurs et modèles de comportement et de planifier et mettre en œuvre les changements nécessaires avec minutie.

Nous aidons les organisations et les entreprises dans la vérification de leurs instruments de management et dans l’aménagement et la structuration des processus de changement. Nous animons des ateliers et nous coachons des chefs de projets, des dirigeants et des équipes dans la conduite et dans l’approche de ces changements.

Nous prenons en compte l’histoire et la culture de l’organisation dans son ensemble, ainsi que son environnement, dans tout ce que nous entreprenons, en notre qualité de conseillers, que ce soit avec des organes de direction, des équipes ou des individus.

Judith Knobel

onion: sistema GmbH

«Aux yeux d’un crabe, tous les autres marchent de côté.»

Les différentes perceptions et façons de voir, et les convictions, les comportements et les conceptions qui en découlent me fascinent et me stimulent dans mon activité quotidienne. Lorsque j’accompagne des individus, des groupes ou des organisations, je veille personnellement à ce que ces différences puissent aussi être utilisées comme un enrichissement et comme la source menant à de nouvelles solutions. Mes expériences, mes connaissances, mon humour et mon enthousiasme me soutiennent dans cette tâche.

Parcours professionnel

  • Activité indépendante de conseillère en organisation et formatrice depuis 2001, propriétaire d’onion: sistema GmbH
  • Cheffe de division au Pestalozzianum (1999–2001)
  • Directrice du Centre de formation des parents de la Ville de Zurich (1996–1999)
  • Directrice adjointe du Service psychologique de la Société suisse de la sclérose en plaques (1990–1996)
  • Membre de la direction scolaire de l’Ecole professionnelle pour l’éducation de la petite enfance (1986–1990)

Etudes et formation continue

  • Certificat en médiation et en gestion de conflit à l’intérieur d’organisations (2012)
  • Diplôme de conseillère en organisation systémique (2006)
  • Diplôme postgrade en développement d’entreprise (2001)
  • Formation continue de psychothérapeute (1997)
  • Etudes de psychologie appliquée à l’Université de Zurich (1988)

Clients

  • Organisations relevant des secteurs du social et de la santé, administrations publiques (développement de l’organisation et développement d’équipe, aide à la gestion de projets)
  • Entreprises de services financiers (formation de cadres, coaching, développement d’équipe)
  • Ecoles (développement de l’organisation et développement de la qualité, formation continue et développement d’équipe)
  • Hôpitaux et cabinets médicaux interdisciplinaires (développement de l’organisation et développement d’équipe)
  • Autorités, comités (définition des rôles, développement d’équipe, gestion des conflits)
  • Coaching de cadres de toutes branches

Coopération

Et en outre...