de | en | fr

Organisations; companies

Organisations are living systems. Basically they are capable of adapting to market situations, to the environment, to the partners they work with and to their staff – continually and often without any noticeable effort. They do this using the values, steering mechanisms and behavioural methods that are particular to them and that they have adopted over the years.

Sometimes, however, this continual process of adaptation is not sufficient to successfully deal with the challenges they face. The methods used thus far are no longer appropriate for the requirements of the market; the company and the demands of the market need to be re-balanced. Breaches or crises arise around them or within the organisation which require specific reactions; companies or parts of companies with a different corporate culture are merged; new people with new ideas arrive and cause unrest and resistance.

In such situations one cannot assume that everything will automatically come right. In order to keep the organisation on track it can be sufficient to review and modify its economic and strategic management tools. It may, however, require a comprehensive procedure to deal with the new challenges, to re-examine the company’s values and behaviour patterns and to carefully plan and implement the necessary changes.

We offer organisations and companies the necessary support for reviewing their management tools as well as for devising and designing procedures for introducing changes. We run workshops and we coach project managers, executives and teams in how to manage and deal with change.

In all our consultancy work, be it with management groups, teams or individuals, we take into account the history, the culture as well as the environment of the organisation as a whole.

Judith Knobel

onion: sistema GmbH

«In the eyes of a crab, everyone else is moving sideways.»

I am fascinated by the various ways in which we perceive and see what is around us and use this as a basis for our convictions, different types of behaviour and concepts; they are a challenge to me in my daily work. When I am dealing with individuals, groups or organisations I try to ensure that these differences can be used as a source of enrichment and a basis for new solutions. In this respect, my experience and knowledge, sense of humour and enthusiasm stand me in good stead.

Professional background

  • Independent organisational consultant and coach since 2001, owner of onion: sistema GmbH
  • Head of Department at the Pestalozzianum (1999–2001)
  • Head of the Elternbildungszentrum der Stadt Zürich (1996–1999)
  • Deputy Director of the Psychologischer Dienst der Schweizerischer Multiple Sklerose Gesellschaft (1990–1996)
  • Member of the Directory Board of the Berufsschule für Kleinkinderziehung (Training centre for Childcare; 1986–1990)

Educational background

  • Certificate in conflict management and mediation in organisations (2012)
  • Diploma as systemic organisational consultant (2006)
  • Master in corporate development (2001)
  • Further training as psychotherapist (1997)
  • M.A. in applied psychology, University of Zurich (1988)

Clientèle

  • Organisations in the social services and healthcare fields, public sector (organisational and team development, project monitoring)
  • Financial services companies (executive training, coaching, team development
  • Schools (organisational and quality development, further training and team development)
  • Hospitals and interdisciplinary doctors’ practices (organisational and team development)
  • Public sector, committees (role definition, team development, conflict management)
  • Executives in all branches (coaching)

Cooperation

Miscellaneous information

de | en | fr

Organisation / Unternehmen

Organisationen sind lebendige Gebilde. Sie sind grundsätzlich fähig, sich den Bedingungen des Marktes, der Umwelt, der Kooperationspartner und der Mitarbeitenden anzupassen – laufend und oft ohne besonderen Kraftakt. Sie tun dies mit den ihnen eigenen, im Laufe ihrer Geschichte gewachsenen Werten, Steuerungsmechanismen und Verhaltensweisen.

Manchmal aber genügt dieser laufende Anpassungsprozess nicht, um die Herausforderungen der Umwelt erfolgreich zu bewältigen: Die bisherigen Muster werden den Erfordernissen des Marktes nicht mehr gerecht; es treten im Umfeld oder in der Organisation Brüche oder Krisen auf, die gezielte Reaktionen erfordern; Unternehmen oder Unternehmensteile mit unterschiedlichen Kulturen werden zusammengelegt; neue Leute mit neuen Ideen treffen ein und lösen Unruhe und Widerstand aus.

In solchen Situationen kann man sich nicht darauf verlassen, dass sich alles automatisch wieder regeln werde. Um die Organisation auf Kurs zu halten, kann es genügen, die betriebswirtschaftlichen und strategischen Führungsinstrumente zu überprüfen und anzupassen. Es kann aber auch ein umfassender Prozess notwendig sein, um sich mit den neuen Anforderungen auseinanderzusetzen, über die eigenen Werte und Verhaltensmuster nachzudenken und notwendige Veränderungen sorgfältig zu planen und umzusetzen.

Wir unterstützen Organisationen und Unternehmen bei der Überprüfung der Führungsinstrumente sowie bei der Gestaltung und Strukturierung von Veränderungsprozessen. Wir moderieren Workshops, und wir coachen Projektleitende, Führungspersonen und Teams in der Leitung und im Umgang mit Veränderungen.

Wir beziehen bei allem, was wir als Beraterinnen und Berater tun, sei es mit Führungsgremien, Teams oder einzelnen Personen, die Geschichte und die Kultur der gesamten Organisation sowie deren Umfeld mit ein.

Judith Knobel

onion: sistema GmbH

«In den Augen einer Krabbe gehen alle anderen seitwärts»

Die unterschiedlichen Wahr-Nehmungen und Sichtweisen und die darauf aufbauenden Überzeugungen, Verhaltensweisen und Konzepte faszinieren mich und fordern mich in meiner täglichen Arbeit heraus. Wenn ich Individuen, Gruppen oder Organisationen begleite, setze ich mich dafür ein, dass diese Differenzen auch als Bereicherung und Quelle von neuen Lösungen genutzt werden können. Meine Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse, Humor und Begeisterung unterstützen mich dabei.

Berufliche Stationen

  • Selbständige Tätigkeit als Organisationsberaterin und Trainerin seit 2001, Inhaberin von onion: sistema GmbH
  • Abteilungsleiterin im Pestalozzianum (1999–2001)
  • Leiterin des Elternbildungszentrums der Stadt Zürich (1996–1999)
  • Stellvertretende Leiterin des Psychologischen Dienstes der Schweizerischen Multiple Sklerose Gesellschaft (1990–1996)
  • Mitglied der Schulleitung der Berufsschule für Kleinkinderziehung (1986–1990)

Aus- und Weiterbildung

  • Zertifikat in Konfliktmanagement und Mediation in Organisationen (2012)
  • Abschluss als systemische Organisationsberaterin (2006)
  • Nachdiplom in Unternehmensentwicklung (2001)
  • Weiterbildung zur Psychotherapeutin (1997)
  • Studium der angewandten Psychologie an der Universität Zürich (1988)

Kundinnen und Kunden

  • Organisationen im Sozial- und Gesundheitswesen, öffentliche Verwaltungen (Organisations- und Teamentwicklung, Projektbegleitung)
  • Finanzdienstleistungsunternehmen (Führungskräfteausbildung, Coaching, Teamentwicklung)
  • Schulen (Organisations- und Qualitätsentwicklung, Weiterbildung und Teamentwicklung)
  • Spitäler und interdisziplinäre Arztpraxen (Organisations- und Teamentwicklung)
  • Behörden, Vorstände (Rollenklärung, Teamentwicklung, Konfliktbearbeitung)
  • Führungskräfte aller Branchen (Coaching)

Kooperationen

Ausserdem