de | en | fr

Organisations; companies

Organisations are living systems. Basically they are capable of adapting to market situations, to the environment, to the partners they work with and to their staff – continually and often without any noticeable effort. They do this using the values, steering mechanisms and behavioural methods that are particular to them and that they have adopted over the years.

Sometimes, however, this continual process of adaptation is not sufficient to successfully deal with the challenges they face. The methods used thus far are no longer appropriate for the requirements of the market; the company and the demands of the market need to be re-balanced. Breaches or crises arise around them or within the organisation which require specific reactions; companies or parts of companies with a different corporate culture are merged; new people with new ideas arrive and cause unrest and resistance.

In such situations one cannot assume that everything will automatically come right. In order to keep the organisation on track it can be sufficient to review and modify its economic and strategic management tools. It may, however, require a comprehensive procedure to deal with the new challenges, to re-examine the company’s values and behaviour patterns and to carefully plan and implement the necessary changes.

We offer organisations and companies the necessary support for reviewing their management tools as well as for devising and designing procedures for introducing changes. We run workshops and we coach project managers, executives and teams in how to manage and deal with change.

In all our consultancy work, be it with management groups, teams or individuals, we take into account the history, the culture as well as the environment of the organisation as a whole.

Marc Wülser

Wülser Inversini Organisationsberatung GmbH

In my work it is important that I identify my clients’ questions and desires, work with them to form a clear overview of their problems and translate my findings into targeted processes of change and learning curves. I provide support in their search for practical options and in devising suitable solutions for structuring their companies or organisations. The solutions that are chosen should lead to success and help the organisations achieve a sustainable level of efficiency. They should enable all the staff to remain healthy and to be motivated and productive. What fires me is curiosity and a keen interest in finding the optimum balance between the challenges posed by the environment, the economic efficiency of the organisation and the ability and needs of those who are employed by it.

Professional background

  • Co-owner of Wülser Inversini Organisationsberatung (since 2011)
  • Partner in the Institut für Arbeitsforschung und Organisationsberatung in Zurich (2009–2011)
  • Organisational consultant and project manager at the Institut für Arbeitsforschung und Organisationsberatung in Zurich (2001–2009)
  • Various teaching posts, including at the Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz and the University of Luzerne (since 1999)
  • Scientific assistant at the Stiftung Arbeitsforschung in Zurich (2004–2007)
  • Assistant researcher and lecturer with the Lehrstuhl für Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie at the University of Berne (1998–2001)
  • Machine draughtsman and builder at Sulzer in Zuchwil and Bystronic Maschinen AG in Bützberg (1986–1994)

Educational background

  • Regular further training courses in organisational consultancy through seminars, specific courses, supervision and learning groups
  • PhD in Psychology, thesis in Strain and Burnout in human service work, supervised by Prof. Eberhard Ulich at the University of Potsdam (2006)
  • Studies in industrial and organisational psychology and economics at the University of Berne (2001)
  • Apprenticeship as a machine draughtsman (1986)

Clientèle

  • Public authorities and organisations that work closely with them
  • Organisations in the social and healthcare services sector
  • Companies in the financial services sector
  • Commercial and non-profit organisations

Main areas of research

    Health management in the work-place, corporate structure and work organisation that promotes the health of the staff, preventing burn-out

de | en | fr

Organisation / Unternehmen

Organisationen sind lebendige Gebilde. Sie sind grundsätzlich fähig, sich den Bedingungen des Marktes, der Umwelt, der Kooperationspartner und der Mitarbeitenden anzupassen – laufend und oft ohne besonderen Kraftakt. Sie tun dies mit den ihnen eigenen, im Laufe ihrer Geschichte gewachsenen Werten, Steuerungsmechanismen und Verhaltensweisen.

Manchmal aber genügt dieser laufende Anpassungsprozess nicht, um die Herausforderungen der Umwelt erfolgreich zu bewältigen: Die bisherigen Muster werden den Erfordernissen des Marktes nicht mehr gerecht; es treten im Umfeld oder in der Organisation Brüche oder Krisen auf, die gezielte Reaktionen erfordern; Unternehmen oder Unternehmensteile mit unterschiedlichen Kulturen werden zusammengelegt; neue Leute mit neuen Ideen treffen ein und lösen Unruhe und Widerstand aus.

In solchen Situationen kann man sich nicht darauf verlassen, dass sich alles automatisch wieder regeln werde. Um die Organisation auf Kurs zu halten, kann es genügen, die betriebswirtschaftlichen und strategischen Führungsinstrumente zu überprüfen und anzupassen. Es kann aber auch ein umfassender Prozess notwendig sein, um sich mit den neuen Anforderungen auseinanderzusetzen, über die eigenen Werte und Verhaltensmuster nachzudenken und notwendige Veränderungen sorgfältig zu planen und umzusetzen.

Wir unterstützen Organisationen und Unternehmen bei der Überprüfung der Führungsinstrumente sowie bei der Gestaltung und Strukturierung von Veränderungsprozessen. Wir moderieren Workshops, und wir coachen Projektleitende, Führungspersonen und Teams in der Leitung und im Umgang mit Veränderungen.

Wir beziehen bei allem, was wir als Beraterinnen und Berater tun, sei es mit Führungsgremien, Teams oder einzelnen Personen, die Geschichte und die Kultur der gesamten Organisation sowie deren Umfeld mit ein.

Marc Wülser

Wülser Inversini Organisationsberatung GmbH

Es ist mir wichtig, im Austausch mit meinen Kundinnen und Kunden deren Fragestellungen und Anliegen zu erfahren, die gemeinsame Problemsicht zu schärfen und die resultierenden Erkenntnisse in zielführende Veränderungs- und Lernprozesse zu übersetzen. Ich unterstütze sie in der Suche nach sinnvollen Varianten und in der Entwicklung tragfähiger Lösungen zur Gestaltung ihrer Organisation. Die Lösungen sollen zum Erfolg und zur dauerhaften Leistungsfähigkeit der Organisationen beitragen. Sie sollen es erlauben, dass alle Mitarbeitenden gesund, motiviert und wirkungsvoll arbeiten können. Dabei werde ich geleitet von Neugier und dem Interesse an der optimalen Gestaltung der Spannungsfelder zwischen den Anforderungen der Umwelt, der ökonomischen Leistungsfähigkeit der Organisationen und den Fähigkeiten und Bedürfnissen der Menschen, die in der Organisation arbeiten.

Berufliche Stationen

  • Mitinhaber der Wülser Inversini Organisationsberatung in Zürich (seit 2011)
  • Partner am Institut für Arbeitsforschung und Organisationsberatung in Zürich (2009–2011)
  • Organisationsberater und Projektleiter am Institut für Arbeitsforschung und Organisationsberatung in Zürich (2001–2009)
  • Verschiedene Weiterbildungs-Engagements, u.a. an der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz und an der Hochschule Luzern (seit 1999)
  • Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Stiftung Arbeitsforschung in Zürich (2004–2007)
  • Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter für Forschung und Lehre am Lehrstuhl für Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie der Universität Bern (1998–2001)
  • Maschinenzeichner/Konstrukteur bei Sulzer in Zuchwil und bei Bystronic Maschinen AG in Bützberg (1986–1994)

Aus- und Weiterbildung

  • Kontinuierliche Weiterbildung zum Thema Organisationsberatung im Rahmen von Seminaren, Fach-Coachings, Supervision und Lerngruppen
  • Doktorat bei Prof. Dr. Eberhard Ulich zum Thema «Fehlbeanspruchungen bei Humandienstleistenden» an der Universität Potsdam (2006)
  • Studium der Arbeits-, Organisationspsychologie und Volkswirtschaft an der Universität Bern (2001)
  • Berufslehre als Maschinenzeichner (1986)

Kundinnen und Kunden

  • Öffentliche Verwaltung und verwaltungsnahe Organisationen
  • Organisationen der Bereiche Sozial- und Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmen der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche
  • Profit- und Nonprofit-Bereich

Forschungsschwerpunkt

    Betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement, gesundheitsförderliche Arbeits- und Organisationsgestaltung, Burnoutprävention