de | en | fr

Organisations; companies

Organisations are living systems. Basically they are capable of adapting to market situations, to the environment, to the partners they work with and to their staff – continually and often without any noticeable effort. They do this using the values, steering mechanisms and behavioural methods that are particular to them and that they have adopted over the years.

Sometimes, however, this continual process of adaptation is not sufficient to successfully deal with the challenges they face. The methods used thus far are no longer appropriate for the requirements of the market; the company and the demands of the market need to be re-balanced. Breaches or crises arise around them or within the organisation which require specific reactions; companies or parts of companies with a different corporate culture are merged; new people with new ideas arrive and cause unrest and resistance.

In such situations one cannot assume that everything will automatically come right. In order to keep the organisation on track it can be sufficient to review and modify its economic and strategic management tools. It may, however, require a comprehensive procedure to deal with the new challenges, to re-examine the company’s values and behaviour patterns and to carefully plan and implement the necessary changes.

We offer organisations and companies the necessary support for reviewing their management tools as well as for devising and designing procedures for introducing changes. We run workshops and we coach project managers, executives and teams in how to manage and deal with change.

In all our consultancy work, be it with management groups, teams or individuals, we take into account the history, the culture as well as the environment of the organisation as a whole.

Ursula Preininger

lead&learn AG

Even after several decades on the job I am still gratefully fascinated by people’s growth. Those moments become even more precious if I have been involved in facilitating such development.

Faced with the daily challenges of running and leading my own SME with up to 60 employees over the past decade, I have been able to build a deeper, experience-based understanding of the complexity of leadership, communication and management in real life. These years of hands-on experience, combined with the theory acquired in continuous further education, form the foundation of my focus on my clients’ individual and practical needs when I design leadership development or coaching interventions for them.

Professional Experience

  • Since 2020 partner in the onion: Consultancy Network
  • Since 2010 owner of Lead & Learn Ltd. and simultaneously of the inlingua language center Olten. 2011 – 2016 I founded, grew and sold the inlingua language center in Biel. 2017 opening of inlingua Solothurn
  • 2005 – 2010 leadership roles in the corporate world at Syngenta: Head of Learning and Development Switzerland and later Global Head of Leadership Development
  • 2000 – 2005 Pedagogical Manager at inlingua International, the licensor of the global network of inlingua language centers. Since 2015 member of the Board of inlingua International
  • Grammar school teacher for English and history in the Canton Baselland

Educational background

  • Diploma for Systemic Coaching and Consulting, CTAS (2019)
  • Integral Coaching, imu, Augsburg (2018)
  • Certificate in the Foundations of Neuroleadership, Neuroleadership Institute, (2014)
  • Leadership Development Program and various programs on leadership and coaching at the Center for Creative Leadership, Greensboro, USA (2006–2009)
  • Postgraduate Certificate in the Psychology of Organisational Development and Change, Heriot-Watt University, Chartered Institute for Psychology and Development London (2009)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in General Management at the PHW Bern (2003)
  • English linguistics and literature and general history at the universities of Basel (CH), Sussex (UK) und King’s College London (UK). MA in 1993 and grammar school teacher diploma in 1995
  • Certifications in TLCP, HBDI, MBTI, DiSC, Situational Leadership II, 360° Feedback by Design, 360° Benchmarks. Ongoing online training as a virtual trainer

Miscellaneous Information

  • Cooperations with Businessquest.de (Gesa Heiten), Herculescoaching.com (Michelle Holmes), Jayteetraining.co.uk (Julie Thayne)
  • Bilingual in English and (Swiss) German
  • Skipper with International Certificate for Operators of Pleasure Craft with the Cruising Club of Switzerland. Teaching navigation courses for decades. Participation in various long-distance races such as the Fastnet Race, Round Skagen, Middle Sea Race. My husband and I love to spend our free time at sea on our sailing boat.

de | en | fr

Organisation / Unternehmen

Organisationen sind lebendige Gebilde. Sie sind grundsätzlich fähig, sich den Bedingungen des Marktes, der Umwelt, der Kooperationspartner und der Mitarbeitenden anzupassen – laufend und oft ohne besonderen Kraftakt. Sie tun dies mit den ihnen eigenen, im Laufe ihrer Geschichte gewachsenen Werten, Steuerungsmechanismen und Verhaltensweisen.

Manchmal aber genügt dieser laufende Anpassungsprozess nicht, um die Herausforderungen der Umwelt erfolgreich zu bewältigen: Die bisherigen Muster werden den Erfordernissen des Marktes nicht mehr gerecht; es treten im Umfeld oder in der Organisation Brüche oder Krisen auf, die gezielte Reaktionen erfordern; Unternehmen oder Unternehmensteile mit unterschiedlichen Kulturen werden zusammengelegt; neue Leute mit neuen Ideen treffen ein und lösen Unruhe und Widerstand aus.

In solchen Situationen kann man sich nicht darauf verlassen, dass sich alles automatisch wieder regeln werde. Um die Organisation auf Kurs zu halten, kann es genügen, die betriebswirtschaftlichen und strategischen Führungsinstrumente zu überprüfen und anzupassen. Es kann aber auch ein umfassender Prozess notwendig sein, um sich mit den neuen Anforderungen auseinanderzusetzen, über die eigenen Werte und Verhaltensmuster nachzudenken und notwendige Veränderungen sorgfältig zu planen und umzusetzen.

Wir unterstützen Organisationen und Unternehmen bei der Überprüfung der Führungsinstrumente sowie bei der Gestaltung und Strukturierung von Veränderungsprozessen. Wir moderieren Workshops, und wir coachen Projektleitende, Führungspersonen und Teams in der Leitung und im Umgang mit Veränderungen.

Wir beziehen bei allem, was wir als Beraterinnen und Berater tun, sei es mit Führungsgremien, Teams oder einzelnen Personen, die Geschichte und die Kultur der gesamten Organisation sowie deren Umfeld mit ein.

Ursula Preininger

lead&learn AG

Auch nach mehreren Jahrzehnten im Beruf erfüllt es mich heute noch immer mit dankbarer Faszination, wenn ich bei Menschen einen Entwicklungs- oder Lernschritt beobachten kann. Noch schöner ist es, wenn ich einen solchen Moment ermöglichen konnte.

In der täglichen Auseinandersetzung mit Führungs- und Kommunikationsfragen in der eigenen KMU mit zwischenzeitlich bis zu 60 Mitarbeitenden konnte ich ein vertieftes Verständnis für die Komplexität der Führungsaufgabe im realen Alltag aufbauen. Diese langjährige praktische Erfahrung, kombiniert mit der in kontinuierlichen Weiterbildungen erworbenen Theorie bildet die Grundlage für die Ausrichtung auf die praktischen und individuellen Bedürfnisse meiner Kunden jedes meiner Führungstrainings und -Coachings.

Berufliche Stationen

  • Seit 2020 Partnerin im onion: Netzwerk für Beratung
  • Seit 2010 Inhaberin der Lead & Learn AG und gleichzeitig der inlingua Sprachschule Olten. 2011–2016 Neugründung, Aufbau und Verkauf der inlingua Biel. 2017 Eröffnung der inlingua Solothurn
  • 2005–2010 Führungsrollen im Konzern Syngenta: Leitung der Personalentwicklung Schweiz und anschliessend der Führungsentwicklung auf globaler Ebene
  • 2000–2005 Pädagogische Leiterin beim Lizenzgeber des globalen Sprachschulen-Netzwerks inlingua International. Seit 2016 Mitglied im Verwaltungsrat von inlingua International
  • Gymnasiallehrerin für Englisch und Geschichte im Kanton Baselland

Aus- und Weiterbildung

  • Diplom Systemischer Coach und Berater, CTAS (2019)
  • Integrales Coaching, imu, Augsburg (2018)
  • Certificate in the Foundations of Neuroleadership, Neuroleadership Institute, (2014)
  • Leadership Development Program und diverse Aus- und Weiterbildungen in Führung und Coaching am Center for Creative Leadership, Greensboro, USA (2006–2009)
  • Postgraduate Certificate in the Psychology of Organisational Development and Change, Heriot-Watt University, Chartered Institute for Psychology and Development London (2009)
  • Nachdiplom in General Management an der PHW Bern (2003)
  • Studium der Anglistik und Geschichte an den Unis Basel, Sussex (UK) und King’s College London (UK). Lizenziat 1993, Gymnasiallehrerdiplom 1995
  • Diverse Zertifizierungen in TLCP, HBDI, MBTI, DiSC, Situational Leadership II, 360° Feedback by Design, 360° Benchmarks. Weiterbildung zur virtuellen Trainerin

Ausserdem

  • Zusammenarbeit mit Businessquest.de (Gesa Heiten), Herculescoaching.com (Michelle Holmes), Jayteetraining.co.uk (Julie Thayne)
  • Zweisprachig Englisch-Deutsch aufgewachsen fühle ich mich in beiden Sprachen heimisch
  • Skipperin mit Hochseeschein beim Cruising Club of Switzerland, seit Jahrzehnten Kursleiterin für den Hochseeschein. Teilnahme an diversen Langstreckenregatten wie dem Fastnet Race, Rund Skagen, Middle Sea Race. Unsere Freizeit verbringen mein Mann und ich gerne zur See auf unserem Segelboot.