de | en | fr

Organisations; companies

Organisations are living systems. Basically they are capable of adapting to market situations, to the environment, to the partners they work with and to their staff – continually and often without any noticeable effort. They do this using the values, steering mechanisms and behavioural methods that are particular to them and that they have adopted over the years.

Sometimes, however, this continual process of adaptation is not sufficient to successfully deal with the challenges they face. The methods used thus far are no longer appropriate for the requirements of the market; the company and the demands of the market need to be re-balanced. Breaches or crises arise around them or within the organisation which require specific reactions; companies or parts of companies with a different corporate culture are merged; new people with new ideas arrive and cause unrest and resistance.

In such situations one cannot assume that everything will automatically come right. In order to keep the organisation on track it can be sufficient to review and modify its economic and strategic management tools. It may, however, require a comprehensive procedure to deal with the new challenges, to re-examine the company’s values and behaviour patterns and to carefully plan and implement the necessary changes.

We offer organisations and companies the necessary support for reviewing their management tools as well as for devising and designing procedures for introducing changes. We run workshops and we coach project managers, executives and teams in how to manage and deal with change.

In all our consultancy work, be it with management groups, teams or individuals, we take into account the history, the culture as well as the environment of the organisation as a whole.

Gertrud Germann

onion: Organisationsberatung

After almost 30 years I’m stepping back from my professional activities as an organizational consultant. Still staying interested in all those themes around humans and organizations, I will continue to discuss actual situations and new solutions with my colleagues in the onion: network.

Professional background

  • Since 2012 continuous retirement from active consulting, extra-professional activity as proofreader and corrector at NZZ am Sonntag (Neue Zürcher Zeitung)
  • Independent organisational consultant since 1998, as partner in onion: Consultancy Network
  • Director of the Informationsstelle des Zürcher Sozialwesens (1996–1998)
  • Management consultant and coach at BWI Management Weiterbildung, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (1989–1995)
  • Various positions as secretary, clerk and project team member in major IT projects in different branches (entertainment industry, commerce, insurance; 1977–1989)
  • Teaching: German, history and civics at the Lernstudio in Zurich (1975–1976)

Educational background

  • Long lasting and continuous intervision and supervision with my tutor Dr. Wolfgang Looss
  • Diploma in organisational development, SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen (1991–1993)
  • Advanced course in organisation, Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Organisation und Management SGO (1988–1989)
  • Various courses in staff and company management, communication, systemic consulting, conflict management, psychology (1990–2009)
  • M.A. in germanistics and history from the Universities of Zurich and Munich (1968–1974)

Miscellaneous information

de | en | fr

Organisation / Entreprise

Les organisations sont des entités vivantes. En principe, elles sont capables de s’adapter – continuellement et souvent sans effort particulier – aux conditions du marché, à l’environnement, à leurs partenaires associés et à leurs collaborateurs. Elles le font avec des valeurs qui leur sont propres, avec leurs propres mécanismes de gestion et leurs propres comportements, acquis et développés au cours de leur histoire.

Mais parfois ce processus d’adaptation permanent ne leur suffit pas pour relever avec succès les défis posés par leur environnement: les modèles appliqués jusque là ne répondent plus aux exigences du marché, les entreprises et ces exigences doivent alors trouver un nouvel équilibre; il se produit, dans l’environnement ou au sein de l’organisation, des ruptures, voire des crises, qui exigent des réactions ciblées; des entreprises ou des parties d’entre elles ayant des cultures différentes fusionnent; de nouvelles personnes aux nouvelles idées entrent en scène et suscitent des inquiétudes et de la résistance.

En pareilles circonstances, on ne peut pas compter sur le fait que tout va automatiquement rentrer dans l’ordre. Afin de maintenir le cap d’une organisation, il peut être suffisant d’examiner et d’adapter les instruments de management économiques et stratégiques. Mais il peut également s’avérer nécessaire de mettre en place un processus global afin d’appréhender les nouvelles exigences, de réfléchir sur ses propres valeurs et modèles de comportement et de planifier et mettre en œuvre les changements nécessaires avec minutie.

Nous aidons les organisations et les entreprises dans la vérification de leurs instruments de management et dans l’aménagement et la structuration des processus de changement. Nous animons des ateliers et nous coachons des chefs de projets, des dirigeants et des équipes dans la conduite et dans l’approche de ces changements.

Nous prenons en compte l’histoire et la culture de l’organisation dans son ensemble, ainsi que son environnement, dans tout ce que nous entreprenons, en notre qualité de conseillers, que ce soit avec des organes de direction, des équipes ou des individus.

Gertrud Germann

onion: Organisationsberatung

Après presque 30 ans je me retire de mon activité professionnelle comme consultante en organisation. Je reste bien entendu intéressée en toutes questions dans ces thèmes et je continue à discuter des situations et solutions spécifiques avec mes collègues d’onion: réseau de conseil.

Parcours professionnel

  • Depuis 2012 retraite par étapes comme consultante indépendante en organisation, travail extra-professionnel comme correcteur auprès de NZZ am Sonntag (Neue Zürcher Zeitung)
  • Consultante indépendante en organisation depuis 1998, partenaire d’onion: réseau de conseil
  • Directrice du Bureau d’information des affaires sociales zurichoises (Informationsstelle des Zürcher Sozialwesens) (1996–1998)
  • Consultante en entreprise et formatrice en management à la Fondation BWI, Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Zurich (1989–1995)
  • Secrétaire, collaboratrice spécialisée, collaboratrice dans de grands projets de TED dans plusieurs branches (industrie du divertissement, commerce, assurances (1977–1989))
  • Enseignement: allemand, histoire et instruction civique au Lernstudio de Zurich (1975–1976)

Etudes et formation continue

  • Séances régulières d’intervision et de supervision au cours de nombreuses années auprès de mon tuteur, Dr Wolfgang Looss
  • Certificat en développement de l’organisation, SGMI Centre de management de Saint-Gall (Management-Zentrum St. Gallen) (1993)
  • Cours avancé en organisation, Association Suisse d’Organisation et de Management (ASO) (1989)
  • Diverses formations continues dans les domaines suivants: gestion des ressources humaines et gestion d’entreprise, communication, consultation systémique, gestion des conflits, psychologie (1990–2009)
  • Licence en philologie germanique et histoire, Universités de Zurich et de Munich (1974)

Et en outre...